Freedom Fighters Clan
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Freedom Fighters Clan

Welcome To The Home Of Freedom Fighters Clan

HomeFF HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Due to the lag in the server, we will be moving the server to a new location.

To enter the chat, click on "Login" in the Chatbox bellow. To see older messages in the chat, click on "Archives"

RTCW Master Server Is back!! Smile

Help with the /cl_timenudge command

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Kustom
Retired Member

TAG : ¯||FF||¯Kustom ***

Help with the /cl_timenudge command Empty
PostSubject: Help with the /cl_timenudge command   Help with the /cl_timenudge command Icon_minitime03/10/13, 03:15 pm

Hey guys, i was wondering if anyone knows what number i can use in the /cl_timenudge command. When i try -30 it does lower my ping, but it makes my opponents appear very laggy on my screen. I'm not an expert but i do know your ping has to be suitable for the number you put in.

I've got a steady 248-250 ping on the FF server, so what number is recommended for high pingers like me? I'd greatly appreciate any feedback. Thanks Smile
Back to top Go down
Storm
Freedom Fighter
Freedom Fighter
Storm

TAG : ¯||FF||¯StoRm ***

PostSubject: Re: Help with the /cl_timenudge command   Help with the /cl_timenudge command Icon_minitime03/10/13, 06:03 pm

you can use any value under zero up to -30, because beyond -30 it doesn't have any effect.
you can also adjust the cl_maxpakets to fix your ping/lag..
be advised that the server resets cl_timenudge to zero each round.
Back to top Go down
Kermit
Freedom Fighter
Freedom Fighter
Kermit

TAG : ¯||FF||¯Totoro ***

PostSubject: Re: Help with the /cl_timenudge command   Help with the /cl_timenudge command Icon_minitime03/10/13, 07:59 pm

It depends on what do you wish to achieve Razz Lower ping? Better accuracy? See the game with no lag? XD